Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Aurora’s Children, oil painting by Clina Polloni, 2001.

The Nine Eleven 9/11 Children. The answer to this tragedy is in THE CHILDREN OF THE WORLD. The future generation that will protect our world.

 

The Story

It was the day after the Nine Eleven, I woke up very sad, so much pain, the lost of so many lives, days of sadness and sorrow. The only way I have always expressed my feelings and emotions is by painting. I told my self, their must be an answer to this terrible tragedy. And the answer was right there, in the front of all of us, THE CHILDREN OF THE WORLD. The future generation that will protect our world. I looked for a child that would have a meaning in my life and also it will represent a different part of the world.

First, was Maria Elena, a beautiful Chilean Indian, representing the first inhabitants of the American Continent. Second, my mother, a descendant of German immigrants that moved to Chile, with hopes and dreams of a new life. Third, an African child, the son of my friends, represents our neighbor Continent. Forth, Elisa, a dear friend from Malaysia. We both were exchange students in the USA, living the most fascinating experience of our young lives. Finally a child from Iraq, a place of the world that we have the responsibility of protecting and respecting. 

The dove is in the top of the children with her big winds open, embracing every child of the world. She is not a sweet dove; she is strong and aggressive, with one mission, to protect the children. The background is the Aurora, the morning light of a new day full of hopes and dreams of a new world.

Clina Polloni

