Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year.

To all our dear friends and family,

We are very thankful for all the good things that God have given us in this year of 2015. Family togetherness, health and a new granddaughter called Debbie.

Jesus with Samaritan Woman“Jesus With Samaritan Woman” I did this painting based on an old painting done by my great-aunt, when she was a little girl and my great-grandfather Antonio Polloni was teaching her to paint.

Jesus had to go through Samaria. So he came to a Samaritan city called Sychar, near the plot of ground that Jacob had given to his son Joseph. Jacob’s well was there, and Jesus, tired out by his journey, was sitting by the well. It was about noon. A Samaritan woman came to draw water, and Jesus said to her, “Give me a drink”. The Samaritan woman said to him, “How is it that you, a Jew, ask a drink of me, a woman of Samaria?” Jesus answered her, “If you knew the gift of God, and who it is that is saying to you, Give me a drink, you would have asked him, and he would have given you living water.”

Thank you Jesus for all you have given us,

Clina

